Since 2009, New Weird Australia has broadcast a weekly show on Sydney’s FBi Radio – playing two hours of new, experimental and eclectic Australian music. As well as covering off the best of the week’s new releases, the show also features regular guest performances, playing exclusive in-studio sessions. This free compilation is a selection of exclusive in-studio recordings from recent months, including material from Edwin Montgomery, Kirin J Callinan, Hacks, Simo Soo, Little A, Paneye, Mental Powers, The Deadly Nightshades, Pimmon, Peon, Scattered Order and Anonymeye.

Available as a Name Your Price download / stream from Bandcamp.


1. EDWIN MONTGOMERY – Waterfalls / Flying (06:01)
2. KIRIN J CALLINAN – She (05:09)
3. HACKS – Between Hack and Buzzard (07:01)
4. SIMO SOO – OMGZ Lets Bomb The Moon (02:04)
5. LITTLE A – Neon (03:37)
6. PANEYE – Strange Tide (02:49)
7. MENTAL POWERS – Hamneck (04:36)
8. THE DEADLY NIGHTSHADES – Dobro 1 (04:56)
9. PIMMON – Rojak Soul (04:52)
10. PEON – Untitled (10:47)
11. SCATTERED ORDER – Heat (04:32)
12. ANONYMEYE – Untitled (09:59)

Compiled by Stuart Buchanan.
Artwork by Ryan Stannage.
All recordings previously unreleased.
Originally performed & broadcast live on the New Weird Australia show on FBi Radio.

Released January 2012.


“another stellar collection of music covering ambient, psychedelic, experimental and everything in between. 12 tracks, all free. What are you waiting for? Get your weird on.”
Bandcamp Hunter, February 2012

“The latest New Weird Australia compilation is a collection of live performances on Sydney community radio station FBi. As is usual with NWA releases, the quality is incredibly high, with the record featuring contributions from the likes of Pimmon, Kirin J Callinan, Mental Powers and Peon, plus many more.”
Life Is Noise, January 2012