New Weird Australia, Passages, Volume Three | NWA017C

New Weird Australia marks its fifth anniversary with a three-volume retrospective set titled ‘Passages’. Each volume is curated by one of New Weird Australia’s three directors – Stuart Buchanan, Andrew Tuttle and Innez Tulloch – and features 51 tracks from the project archive, including music from Holy Balm, Guerre, Kučka, No Zu, […]

Ian Rogers | NWAP073

No Anchor formed in Brisbane in 2007, playing their own unique variation of ‘sludge doom’ with two bass guitarists and a drummer. To date they have recorded three albums, most recently the acclaimed ‘Real Pain Supernova’. Ambrose Chapel is Ian’s laptop doom solo project – […]

Ambrose Chapel, Anonymeye | NWAP032

This week, two live sets from a recent New Weird Australia show at Sydney’s Red Rattler in Marrickville; featuring Brisbane artists Ambrose Chapel (aka Ian Rogers from No Anchor) and experimental country and folk musician Anonymeye. Published 24 July 2010 Subscribe to the New Weird […]